Welcome to Miss Christensen's class!

Picture
Welcome to our second grade class! It was a fun adventure getting our classroom ready for a new year! I decided to do a safari/animal theme for the year. I love animals and found many great ideas on pinterest. This year we have a new program called Gomath. This program has many great resources on the computer that you can use from home. In reading we have a program called Imagine It! They are great programs, but I'm trying to incorporate my own style of teaching into the learning, while still using these awesome programs. Currently, we are on unit one in reading. The unit is on kindness. Ask your child to share with you what we have been reading and writing about on kindness. In math we are working on place value and different ways to write a number. Quiz your child on what they know about writing numbers in different ways. They are experts on this :) This year has taken off to a great start! I will continue to post about the happenings of our class! 

Look Who's Swingin' into Miss C's 2nd Grade!

It is a joy to have your children in my class! 



Leave a Reply.